Computer Science & IT – B.Tech, BCA, BBA, MCA, M.Tech Best Online Coaching Institute

Phases of Software Development life Cycle


The process of software engineering is to produce good quality software that meets customer expectation within reasonable time and cost. There are two types of organization used in developing software product:

  • Immature organization- In this organization written process is not required.
  • Mature organization-In this organization written process is required.

The life cycle of software development includes a various phase such as requirement phase, design phase, implementation phase, test phase, installation and check out phase, operation and maintenance phase and sometimes retirement phase. A software life cycle model is an abstraction of software life cycle. It is also called as software development life cycle model. There are various software life cycle model.

  • Build and fix model
  • Waterfall model
  • Iterative model
  • Rapid application development model
  • Prototyping model
  • Spiral model

Each process model has a particular life cycle in order to process software development. Here are six phases in every software development life (more…)

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In
 Remember Me